A DAY TO REMEMBER

A day to remember
Was the day you give me a turtle doll
Saying to pretend that was you
So I’ll never feel alone

A day to remember
You didn’t lock your windows from the day on
So I can sneak in to find you
Anytime I want

A day to remember
The night I was waited for you
Believing you will come
Even just in my dream

A day to remember
The time I choose to forget
Leave everything behind me
And move on

A day to remember
The day I was founded
A day I never thought to happen
And to start living in fear

A day to remember
Was the day you kiss my lips
The moment I realize
I wasn’t myself used to be

A day to remember
Was the time I made a decision
With a brand new life
And live in the way I am

A day to remember
When I am standing here
Seeing the ocean on the bright day
And lamplight sea on the night sky

A day to remember
Is the day I could saying out loud
Right from my heart
That I love you

comments are most welcome

