AFTER MIDNIGHT

The sun slipped lower in the skyline
What do you see?
A golden ball drown in the sea
What a beautiful, it is
I was there; gazing
Yet my eyes catch nothing

Looking for a face
Wondering is it worth enough?
Sneaking off
I don’t know but it keep stays
A flash desire
Heart beats I thought were gone

Looking for the moonlight
It’s none there; blackness
I wish it stays
As a little hope for reassuring
Sparking light
The twinkling star I thought had disappear

The dawn cracking with a slit of light
What do you hear?
A tender melody of silent universe?
What a peaceful, it is
I am here, listening
A song in the daybreak’s whisper

posted by @tara_lee26

comments are most welcome

