MIDNIGHT BLUE

Lying my head upon the pillow
Close my eyes
Listening to the silent night
Finding myself somewhere
In between desperation

Oh… Where is the light
Oh… Where is the way
This tunnel seems has no end

Midnight blue
Comes relentlessly
This hiding place
Throwing me out savagely
Leaving me alone, naked
And give myself away

Gazing up to the sparkling ceiling
This time being
Strange place I’ve never been
Placing this dream somewhat
Unwise enough to go on

Oh… Come and find me
Oh… Shining down on me
This darkness seems won’t leave

Midnight blue
Expression in despair
Fabulous temptation
Drenching in sweats and tears
Can I have this place?
For me to sing along

This midnight blue

posted by @tara_lee26

comments are most welcome

