TIME AFTER TIME

The moment is ticking
Time after time
Slowly, I realize it’s only the light I needed
To lead me the way

You try to tear me down?
You try to bring me down?
Just go ahead and we’ll see
‘Cause nothing can’t stop me now

Do you know
I wanna keep going
Though I walk without knowing
Where this line will take me to
All I needed just running through
In intertwined of anxiety

When the heat is coming
And thousands of doubts attacking
Only one belief in my hand
To keep myself still stand

The dream is flowing
Day after day
I got to run after and hold it
No matter what it takes

You wanna hold me?
You wanna resist me?
Just go ahead and we’ll see
‘Cause nothing can’t stop me now

posted by @tara_lee26

comments are most welcome

