LEE JUNGSHIN ON MAGAZINE

Lee Jung Shin for KBS Magazine – K-Wave

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

He is last among CNBLUE’s 4 members to become an actor.
He once performed on the streets of Japan, before he debuted as a member of CNBLUE.
Now he has started his acting career in the Korean drama “Seoyoung, My Daughter”.
He is constantly challenged himself by trying new things. K-wave caught up with him at his film set.

Let’s Go Out! To the World! And Into the Space, Perhaps!

When “K-wave” met with Lee Jung-Shin in the waiting room of KBS2 TV Drama “Seoyoung,My Daughter”, he was drinking banana-flavored milk while waiting for his next scene. He just returned from Japan on an early morning flight. The night before he had performed with CNBLUE.

He said it seems that the world is getting smaller for the group. In September, the group held its first concert in England, the birthplace of Rock, under the title “CNBLUE LIVE IN LONDON”.

“It was far beyond my expectations. I felt proud and happy to know that people half-way around the world listen to our music , which is 11 hours away by airplane. I expected many Korean people would come out but actually most of them were European. They were passionate so I really enjoyed performing there. It was an extraordinary experience.”

Since their debut, CNBLUE has attracted many with their extraordinary performance skill, which is second to none even on the world stage. After debuting with the song “I’m Loner”, it took only two weeks to grab the number one spot on all kinds of music charts in Korea. Their simple and addictive melody made many people mutter “I’m Loner”.

“I was so overwhelmed at the time. After our debut, so much attention has been drown to our group. Because of that, we learned to how to control our emotions and tried to be careful with what we say. And we also try to look around us and listen to others.”

“I was very interested in acting before I started a career in earnest. I have a very tight concert schedule but I have great affection toward acting. Of course, becoming an actor not as easy as you might think. So, I .am having some difficult times at the moments.(laugh)”
He confessed he auditioned several times before he was cast in “Seoyoung,My Daughter”. Even though he suffered setbacks, he said his past failures gave him a momentum to be better prepared.

Team leader YongHwa started his acting carrer with “You’re Beautiful” . He was the first among the group members to start an acting career, followed  by the successful debuts of Jong Hyun with “Gentleman’s Dignity” and Min Hyuk in “My Husband Got a Family”.

“Because I am the last among the group members to start an actor career, I am more enthusiastic about make my acting career successful. Because other group members were well received for their skill, I do feel a little burdened”.

Acting and singing have something in common :: performed in fronts of cameras. But it is no easy to chase two rabbits at once.

“I like both singing and acting because they are creative. When it comes to music, I can see all of what I prepared right on the stage, but I can’t wait when it comes to acting. They are different field. But what is more important anything else in my attitude. So I often renew my resolve before acting”.

 

Focus On Oneself

” Because I love to dress well, I am very intereted in photography. I often change my hair style and try on different clothes to transform myself with a unique look. If a photo comes our well, it makes me smile. I look forward to having more modeling opportunities in the future.”

Lee Jung-Shin has as many facial expression as he has ambitions. When asked what he will become 10 years from now, he said he would remain Lee Jung-Shin of CNBLUE. But he added that CNBLUE will try its best to perform better music, at the same time all its member enjoy their own acting careers.

“First of all, I hope to earn more recognition as a musician, which is my calling. And I am going too improve my acting skills step by step. If I take on too many challenges at once, I might feel overwhelmed. But I am always prepared for modeling photo shoot.(laughs) ”

Lee Jung-Shin’s high-spirited nature, his lofty goals, and his devotion to improving his abilities are sure to lead him to achieve great things in the year to come. Why not?  He is now 22 years old.

Lee Jungshin for Marie Claire Magazine

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Member of boy band CNBlue Lee Jung Shin shot some pictures for the fashion and beauty magazine “Marie Claire.”

Many might see the singer as a current working model as his allure and pose suited the pictorial shooting very well. His smooth skin and charming looks looked even better in close-up photos.

The shoot was done after their Japanese arena tour concert. It was reported that more than 100,000 fans came in to see the band perform and that tickets were sold out early in advance. Even with all the busy schedules to catch up on, Lee Jung Shin sai that he is “happiest right now.”

Lee Jung Shin is widely known to be a fashionista, and his interest in fashion was clearly seen during the shoot as he was curious in all the designs and quality of the clothes he was wearing. With a huge smiley face, he said, “I really like to shoot fashion pictorials” and worked until early morning.

Many more of his pictures can be seen in the December issue of “Marie Claire.”

 KBS Magazine susiayh.blog.me   chiqchoq en.korea via kbspr via Instagram

Marie Claire Magazinjaneyin2u @soompi  paris0915

Compile and Posted by blue plum blossoms decoded

comments are most welcome

