CNBLUE EMTG INTERVIEW

emtg music

CNBLUE had released ‘Blind Love’ on 24 April

New single ‘Blind Love’ is a love song composed by Lee Jonghyun. Mild sentimental melody and vocal are indeed their style, but it’s the first time to choose love song as a single. Previously they always picked up  rock tune as a single, so this is one is must be a challenge for them. Immediately we bombard them with questions about their feeling to this song.

EMTG: New single ‘Blind Love’ is a love song composed by Jonghyun, what is intention did you have when you composed this song?

JH: Firstly, I heard this single will be  released on spring, I wanted to do something new and different. We choose love song as a single for first time, so I want not only for our fans but more people would listen to this single. For instance, when people walk around, they hear the song by chance and they feel ‘Good song’…. I want to make them feel like that, so I made such kind a song.

EMTG: This lyrics is written in Japanese, did you write Japanese at the first place?

JH: Yes I did, I wrote lyrics in Japanese at the first place.

EMTG: Wow?! Your Japanese is getting better!

JH: It’s not different…

EMTG: Did you smoothly write without taking so much time?

JH: Yes I did. It takes more time to write in Korean. It’s more difficult for me.

EMTG: This lyrics is expressed sentimental feeling.

JH: Yes it is. Such feelings are everyone goes though once at least.

EMTG: This song is sung by Yonghwa, did you receive any suggestion about how to sing this song from Jonghyun, Yonghwa?

YH: No I didn’t. Because I can sing well!

EMTG: Of course. By the way, what impression did you have when you listen to this song for first time?

YH: I thought I can sing without any pressure. Until now we always have up tempo and high key singles, but this song is medium. However, by no means this is type of my prosperity, so it’s one of my challenge.

EMTG: What do you feel about ‘Blind Love’, Minhyuk?

MH: I tried to record it by thinking simply.

EMTG: How about Jungshin?

JS: I was struggle the most among them. Firstly, regarding to recordof this song, I thought will not a particular problem. In fact, once I tried to record I didnt have enough time (to explore his bass tone more). And I felt pressure, I was completing by discussing the tone with Jonghyun hyung. I’m satisfied our with the result.

MH: Certainly I didn’t have enough time, but  I could finish recording drum early.

JS: I thought it takes more time ‘Greedy Man’ , it is smoothest among all.

JH: This single, I thought the bass tone is the most difficult.

JS: I did my best!

EMTG: Next, I’ll ask the other two songs. I thought ‘With you eyes’ has some kind of messages, it’s indeed your style.

JH: Along this time, I made these songs with all my heart. About my life… it’s strange that young man says such a thing… I wrote lyrics thinking how the life is.

EMTG: Pretty deep!

JH: Of course, I didn’t know its answer yet.

EMTG: I felt your strong message trying to have own intention.

JH: Anyway, my life is making by myself, Surely I become ash when I find this answer.

EMTG: It might be so… What did other members think about this song?

MH: I have a part I agree and I disagree.

EMTG: Oh? Whicht part is you disagree?

MH: This song is too abstract. But it’s what everyone thinks.

YH: I’m agree, this song applicable to everyone.

JH: This song has something to make us hot. I think you’re given energy by it.

EMTG: Next, about ‘Greedy man’, this was compose by Yonghwa.

YH: I don’t like writing lyrics about usual love. The theme is important for this song. This lyrics is expressed a man who has attachment.

EMTG: This was written in English, why did you choose English?

YH: English has direct style. I like it. This song  expressed the man cwho ares about his girlfriend acts and thinks ‘What is she doing now?’

EMTG: All songs have different type. Which song you can really atthachment to? I want everyone answer this question.

MH:  I attached the most to the ‘Greedy man’. And the song I can relax when I listen to  is ‘Blind Love’.

YH: After all ‘Greedy man’ because I wrote my feeling.

JH: ‘With you eyes’.

JS: ‘Blind Love’. The feeling for the song  is what someone who has a lover once. in their lifetime

EMTG: You’ll do live at many place around the world, which city are you looking forward to go the most?

JH: I have fun in every city.

YH: The city we do live (performance) for the first time, Live is always different.

JS: I’m looking forward to meet many people and doing live in each country. We went to Taiwan and Singapore after a long time, many people welcomed  us, we got into swing, so we did live as well as we can. After this promotion in Japan, We’ll go to Thailand and Hongkong and Australia, and return to Seoul.

JH: I have nothing to say because they had said everything.

EMTG: Okay. I want to see your live in Japan. I looking forward to it!

My first impression while I’m editing this interview for cnboice I was pretty shock due to the most of their thought in this interview almost the same way I thought when I wrote Blind Love review.

Source EMTG

Trans by May @cnboice

Edited and Posted by Tara Lee @cnboice/bpb decoded

comments are most welcome

