CNBLUE Interview on 25ans Magazine September 2013 Issue

Jung Yonghwa

25a

Profile : *DOB / June 22nd, 1989  *Blood / A  * Guitar and Vocal  * The leader of CNBLUE

He had played as Shinwoo in drama “He’s Beautiful” and came under the spotlight. Now he is also emcee in TV program and active in various fields.

Talk about Private

Q. What kind of person are you?

I think I’m a person like down-to-earth. About a work, I get things done one by one.

Q: When do you feel happiness in daily life the most?

At sleeping time (laugh). To be busy is one of the reasons but from the beginnings I like sleeping.

Q: Who is the funniest person in CNBLUE members?

Jungshin..? He is not very funny but is looks like to get a good chuckle. (laugh)

Q. What kind of fashion of the woman do you like?

White T-shirts and jeans. I like kind of the casual way.

Q. What kind of person is attractive as a woman for you?

Lovable and honest person.

Q. What made you decide to play music?

My mom taught me piano and sings when I was 6 years old. And I started to play a guitar at the age of a high schooled.

Q. What song do you listen recently in private?

Bruno Mars. Because we do songwriting and produce too, their music is of some help for us.

Lee Jonghyun

25a1jpg

Profile : *DOB / May 15th, 1990  *Blood / O * Guitar and Vocal

He played Jang Donggun’s son in a drama “A Gentleman’s Dignity”. He had lived in Japan in his childhood and he is fluent in Japanese. “Blind Love” that was released in April was composed by him.

Talk about Private

Q. What kind of person are you?

I am a man (laugh) like a dime and a dozen (*ordinary man), aren’t I? (laugh)

Q. When do you feel happiness in daily life the most?

A time to take a shower after live and after party!

Q. Who is the funniest person in CNBLUE members?

Yonghwa. He looks cool but actually he is funny.

Q. What kind of fashion of the woman do you like?

White T-shirts and jeans. It is simple coordinate but has individuality.

Q. What kind of person is attractive as a woman for you?

I prefer different type at different times. But recently, I prefer the woman who is fun to be with, and understand me.

Q. What made you decide to play music?

Because I saw Eric clapton. I decided to play a guitar to see him.

Q. What do members say about you?

The people around us say I am a grown-up person. But members say I am like a childish (laugh)

Kang Minhyuk

25a2

Profile : *DOB / June 28th, 1991  *Blood / A  * Drum

He appeared on many dramas “It’s Okay, Daddy’s Girl” “My Husband Got a Family”.  His acting got a reputation. He is also good at the flute.

Talk about Private

Q. What kind of person are you?

I am a realistic person. My childhood dream is “Good father”.

Q. When do you feel happiness in daily life?

An event to have a day-off suddenly in our hard schedule!

Q. Who is the funniest person in CNBLUE members?

Jungshin. He is like a rascal. I think he fills the role of the youngest members.

Q. What kind of fashion of the woman do you like?

This is the best way to wear the clothes which oneself looks good.

Q. What kind of person is attractive as a woman for you?

Now I often watch Taiwan’s TV drama. An actress has a pretty eyes and a cute smile. Adorable.

Q. What makes you crazy except music?

I take lots of enrichment lesson though; it is a secret what I learn. When I acquired them, I could show them off!

Q. Whom do you want to meet now?

The person who marries me (laugh). But I know I can’t marry for these 10 years.

Lee Jungshin

25a3

Profile : *DOB / Sep. 15. 1991  *Blood / A  * Bass

The youngest member. He is the life and sound of CNBLUE. As like the other member, he appeared on the drama “My Daughter, Seoyoung” and “Blade and Petal”

Talk about Private

Q. What kind of person are you?

A honest person… I would be so. I want to have a feeling to be able to enjoy anything for it.

Q. When do you feel happiness in daily life?

A time to shopping on the net! I can get jewelry, shoes and anything in there.

Q. Who is the funniest person in CNBLUE members?

Me? (laugh) I joke everyday and if someone likes my joke once, I insist to keep it saying (the joke) (laugh).

Q. Who is the most stylish person in CNBLUE?

Yonghwa-hyeong. I go shopping with him, he buys something without hesitation. I respect him about it.

Q. What kind of fashion of the woman do you like?

White sweater, black pants and basketball shoes. I like the clothes that the person can be relaxed.

Q. What kind of person is attractive as a woman for you?

A woman who works hard. And a woman who has a warm heart to understand me.

Q. What song do you listen recently in private?

“Only Human” by K. It is one of a song of OST of the movie.

CNBLUE member’s Talk about their music

25a4

How does your world tour make you feel?

Yonghwa: We already went 6 countries. When we go overseas, we’re become more hyper.

 “Blind Love” was released in April among the hectic schedules. Medium tune love song is rare as a band, isn’t it?

Jungshin: At first, it was not a title song. But when I heard this song, it was very good. I think this song would be accepted by everybody not only fans (boice).

Jonghyun: We are a rock band, but I think even the people who not listen a Rock could accept this song. I am happy you to think that this is a good song when you heard this song.

Yonghwa: This song’s main vocal is me though; the key is not so high. I can sing even if I just get up (no need to mush stretching). (laugh)

Minhyuk: It is different from listening and playing. I could get into this song and raise my spirits with lighting, the response of audience and something like that. We are looking forward to the response for “Lady” that will be released on July 31st.

Do you have a favorite one in your song?

Jungshin: “In My Head”.  It is a major debut song in Japan.  Think it fits to fans of our age. Actually we are excited with this song in live.

Minhyuk: I can’t choose one! These are different from listening and playing. Also depends on my feeling at that time.

Jonghyun: “These Days” is the song that I made at age of high school and “Starlit night” is the song that I made at backstage in live. Since I have a memory and special feeling for each song, I can’t choose one.

Yonghwa: I am going to say that it is “I’m Sorry” that was released in this year. Because Korean Fans were waiting for it long time.

However you have each color, what is your motto for music?

Yonghwa: Not telling a lie, always working faithfully.

Jungshin: Wow, great (laugh) as for me, to enjoy everything. If I think it is a mandatory or at work, I can’t enjoy.

Minhyuk: (nodded) that’s right. If I am not enjoying, it gets found out eventually.

Jonghyun: Since we are human; no wonder that we have such a feeling. I also get stressed out when I don’t have enough time to practice due to hard schedule. But at that time, members help me out. We are growing up doing help to each other.

They continue their world tour. 6th single will be released in end of July and they will appear at “ROCK IN JAPAN FESTIVAL 2013”, and “SUMMER SONIC 2013” in August. Don’t misses it!

25a5

Scanned by nuromianchaochi

Translated by Satomami @ cnboice

Edited and Posted by Tara Lee bpb decoded/cnboice

comments are most welcome

