[STARCAST] Lee Jong Hyun’s Bucket List for a Romantic End of the Year

Hello, I am Lee Jong Hyun from CNBLUE. The of year 2013 is already not far from being over. The ‘End of the year’s mood’ is slowly rising up~ What kind of plans does everyone have for this Christmas and for the end of the year~?

 

For me, I have composed and sung the season song for the first time in this end of the year in December. From long time ago, I always used to think that I wished to compose a carol that warms the heart and my wish came true faster than I thought~ It is a song called ‘Love Falls’ and because I wanted to emphasize the romantic mood of Christmas, I made it as a duet song. With a singer JUNIEL, I also held a special activity for about a week to promote the song as a duet team called ‘Romantic J’. While singing, I thought that I will sing this song in live if I have a girlfriend.

 

Are you saying this is romantic~? Haha. For me, there is another kind of ‘Romantic’ that I am thinking of… How about you guys?

 

I am thinking that I am going to slightly reveal my romantic bucket list to wrap up the year of 2013.  B star naver

1. Decorations that can never be left out to make an end of the year’s mood!

If I have a girlfriend, I want to do Christmas decorations! In the end of the year when thinking of Christmas, I feel that ‘Christmas decoration’ is necessary as it to completes the mood. I still feel that way. Even if it is not a giant Christmas tree, I think decorations that match with places and also every little decoration are things that can add to the mood of Christmas.

I think even Christmas decoration reflects the individuality and vibe that are unique to each person so I often look in detail of what colors and the materials the Christmas tree is decorated with. Does it match me~? Haha. It is classic but no matter what, I think decoration items in Christmas trees are pretty when they have clear colors such as a red apple~ I feel like that colors such as red and gold really give the celebrating atmosphere of the end of the year.

B star naver12. The end of the year card that shows sincerity and a gift that contains my mind

 

When the end of the year season approaches, I usually try to call people whom I am grateful for either by calling them no matter what or by meeting them in person, and when I prepare for this in advance, it is good because I do not have to rush for anything. Although there is still a concert that is scheduled, I am still currently preparing so that I do not miss the right time to show what is on my mind. Even now, I think I am not that good at choosing gifts. It is so hard for me to choose gifts. As I think about things such as ‘Are these the things that people who will receive the gift really like it, are these things that they really need” and so on, my concerns begin to multiply. However, if it could be thought of as my own skill, then it might be able to be considered as a good skill, which is to send cards I wrote myself or send messages together along with a gift. Also, the ribbon wrap that makes the gift cooler! Because I think that pretty gift wraps are as important as the content of the gift in expressing my mind, I always put a ribbon for a highlight, haha. (I am a relatively delicate man, right~?)

B star naver2B star naver33. A fancy dinner with people whom I love

If I have a girlfriend, I hope to eat a memorable dinner in such a place that is filled with a warm Christmas mood inside. I want to prepare the menu of this special meal as something that my girlfriend likes the most and also the most surprising at the same time. I think I am not going to regret it only after I prepare everything thoroughly, so even if I have to search all over the internet, I am going to come up with an incredibly fancy plan no matter what!

Especially, I wish to impress her by preparing a dessert that has a Christmas mood. I do not like foods that are too sweet but just for a memorable romantic dinner, I think it would be good to be filled with ‘Sweets’ once in a while. It seems like that there are lots of women who likes very sweet desserts (that I can never eat)~ If I am having dinner with only guys, I will never ever prepare for these desserts but I am thinking of giving it a try once in a while if I started dating someone, haha.

 

It is only my imagination for now but if I face the real situation, then I am going to become very thorough and careful~ I am jealous of all the people who are couples.
I, Lee Jong Hyun, who sings and plays the guitar in CNBLUE, might be spending the end of the year with music. But, I am trying to make time to have dinner with people whom I love and who are most precious~ Of course, I expect to have a special meal time that is filled with the end of the year mood with the members also.

B star naver4B star naver54. The memorable song is necessary! 
In times that wrap up the year, song can never be left out, right~?
In this end of the year, I am thinking of introducing two songs that I am going to endlessly replay. I have chosen the songs that touch the sentiment. I am thinking that these are the songs that people who are solos like me will especially be able to empathize together.

The first song is the song ‘The Blower’s Daughter’, which is a famous soundtrack of the movie ‘Closer’, by Damien Rice. Damien Rice, the sing-a-song writer who is from Dublin, Ireland, is one of my favorite musicians. I think I have to say that I was shocked the moment I listened to the song while watching the movie ‘Closer’… Until now, I still cannot forget the moment when it has touched my heart in a powerful way. I recommend this song as it softens the sentiment while wrapping up the year quietly.

The second song has sad lyrics but I think it is good to listen to it for many, many times during this season. It is the most famous song of Christmas seasons ‘Last Christmas’. There are a lot of carols and Christmas songs on my mind but the best song in my mind I think is always this song. When it is the end of the year, I am happy but when I think about how this year have gone by too fast, there is always a little bit of loneliness left in my mind and I think it is the song that slightly consoles such a feeling.

B star naver6B star naver7

The weather recently have got colder and because of the snow, it really feels like ‘Winter’ and maybe, this Christmas might be a White Christmas! I hope everyone have a romantic and happy end of the year with family, lovers and friends whom you guys love.

 

Source starnaver

Edited and Posted by Tara Lee @ cnboice /bpb decoded

comments are most welcome

